15 Ways Facilitators Add Value

Use this list to tell your audience how hiring a facilitator makes everything work better.

Welcome to Facilitators on Fire! 🔥

I’ve been facilitating workshops, strategy sessions, and community gatherings for over 20 years as an indie business owner. (I also lead a nonprofit.) I find and reverse-engineer ideas and tools from the gurus in entrepreneurship, marketing, sales, managing your money, and all the business stuff, and share the TL;DR with you here.

If you find this stuff valuable, it’s easy to subscribe. I’d also appreciate it if you forward this to a facilitator you know.

Ideas and tools today. 💡🛠️

  1. A list my social media followers helped make: “15 things facilitators help you do better.”

  2. It’s Facilitation Week.

Happy facilitation week! 🎉

The International Association of Facilitators has declared this week the 10th annual Facilitation Week. There’s still time to participate.

You do a million things 😇

But I distilled it down to 15 things. 15 ways facilitators add value for clients, groups, and communities. I know it’s a very incomplete list, and that’s OK. The point is to build enough intrigue so potential clients ask you for more.

I asked my followers on Facebook and LinkedIn to help me make a list of ways facilitators add value. Many ideas came flowing in—including plenty from clients, not facilitators.

We can help people connect with each other, coming to deeper understanding with each other, realize that we are not alone with whatever issue it is, and offer ways for a group to stay in the “not knowing” for long enough for it to be fruitful.

Mary Alice Arthur, responding to my Facebook post

15 Things Facilitators Help You Do Better 📈

Download this list here for free. No sign-up or any other hoops. You’ll find a .png and 2 PDF versions (one for printing). You’ll also find a couple of additional goodies there.

5 Ways you can use this list to show clients why they need your help. 💌

1. Forward this newsletter to other facilitators you know.

2. Share this LinkedIn post to your feed with your thoughts about the list.

3. Download the PDF poster or .png image and share it on your social media with anything you would add to it.

4. Pick a favorite and add “Hiring a facilitator helps you…” or “I can help you…” and use it in your marketing.

5. Pick a few and add to your value proposition in proposals.

If you find this newsletter helpful, could you forward it to a facilitator friend or two you know?

Facilitators on Fire is business fuel for facilitators.

I remix and share ideas and tools from experts to show you how you can help more clients and love the business behind your facilitation work.

Have a question or idea you want to talk with me about? I’d love to hear it. Just reply to this email.

Get the deets on me, Joe Bartmann, at joebart.com.